Hello Blogging!!!

Inspired by my friend’s habit of blogging and sharing what they do i planned to have my personal blog started and after two hours of this thought here it is my own blog. This is my first blog post so it’s a bit random , its about my experience of getting this blog up. After the thought of having my blog struck my mind the next word that came to my mind was “WordPress”. For those who don’t know what WordPress is here is a definition copied down from there website.  WordPress is web software you can use to create a beautiful website or blog. We like to say that WordPress is both free and priceless at the same time. My next question was where will i host my blog, with two options in my mind (1) default wordpress hosting and domain (2) OpenShift Cloud hosting with my own domain i chose the second one because of easy setup of wordpress application with OpenShift. With only two clicks and entering  my application name my blog was up in few minutes ,but editing the default template provided by wordpress and selecting a good looking theme, changing appearance of the blog took a lot of time. After all this the time was to have my first blog post. With no experience of  writing blogs it was a tough task to pen down my first post so i thought to make it as simple and short as possible. Setting up the blog and writing down my first blog post filled me with great enthusiasm and i felt the wowness of writing blogs and sharing your experience with other.

Leave a Reply

